top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Molina

Collective Impact Forum (Lessons Learned)

Updated: Nov 19, 2020



The Collective Impact Conference just happened. This video is a synopsis of the lessons and themes I thought would be useful for nonprofit leadership (especially those interested in nonprofit capacity building and evaluation capacity building). During the conference experts talked about collective impact example initiatives and the importance of storytelling, equity, focusing on useful data, collective impact evaluation, participatory approaches, asset-based framing, and focusing on the future we want to build.


A little background, the collective impact definition (according to the collective impact forum) is a group of people brought together, in a structured way, to achieve social change. The collective impact model or collective impact framework includes a common agenda, shared measurement, mutually reinforcing activities, continuous communication, and a strong backbone. The collective impact convening is an opportunity for coalition partners, coalition leaders, nonprofit organizations, and / or funders to learn from each other. I’m part of a collective impact backbone organization and I attended to hear how other initiatives are using data.

 

Meaningful Data Guide - http://bit.ly/DataGuide1

 

Resources / People / Organizations I mentioned:

Penumbra Theatre - https://penumbratheatre.org/ - @PenumbraTheatre

Junious Williams - https://www.juniouswilliams.com/ - @JuniousWilliams

Nausheena Hussain, Reviving the Islamic Sisterhood for Empowerment - https://www.revivingsisterhood.org/nausheena-hussain - @RISEsisterhood

Living Cities - https://www.livingcities.org/ - @Living_Cities @crystalwxli

Child360 - https://child360.org/ - @Child_360

Becky Margiotta, Billions Institute - https://www.billionsinstitute.com/team/ - @beckykanis @billions_inst

Joelle Cook, FSG - https://www.fsg.org/people/joelle-cook - @FSGtweets

Trabian Shorters, BME Community - https://bmecommunity.org/ - @JoinBMe @BMeCommunity

Trista Harris, FutureGood - http://www.tristaharris.org/ - @TristaHarris

 

TWEET THIS VIDEO: https://ctt.ac/Ce3t7

94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Measuring Collaboration: Woodland's Approach

Collaborating is becoming more common as communities try to tackle complex challenges. Measuring how well you’re collaborating can help you understand what’s working, identify areas where you can impr

bottom of page